

PRESENT

Members:

Councillor Geoffrey Hawkins (Chair) Director Development and Environment (Melissa Watkins) Senior Landscape Architect (Craig Luff) Jeffrey Gillespie (CBD Commercial Property Owner) Adam Spencer (CBD Commercial Property Owner) Kieren Dell (CBD Trader) Anthony Thorne (Port Macquarie Chamber of Commerce Representative) Janette Hyde (Greater Port Macquarie Tourism Representative) Michelle Love (Community Member) John McGuigan (Community Member) Tony McNamara (Community Member)

Other Attendees:

TCMP Project Manager / Co-ordinator (Michael Nunez)

The meeting opened at 8:00am.

01 ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY

The Acknowledgement of Country was delivered.

02 APOLOGIES

CONSENSUS:

That the apologies received from Jeffery Sharp and Simon Thresher be accepted.

03 DISCLOSURES OF INTEREST

There were no disclosures of interest presented.



04 PORT MACQUARIE TOWN CENTRE STRATEGIC PLANNING SCHEDULE

The Committee discussed the prioritisation of Strategic Planning Projects for inclusion in a revised Town Centre Master Plan works program and where appropriate, the 2021/2022 Operational Plan and future budgets.

CONSENSUS:

That a further report will be tabled at the 27 May 2021 for further discussion and decision.

05 GENERAL BUSINESS

Nil.

The meeting closed at 9:45am.